Tune-in, live-stream info: Hall of Fame Class of 2023 revealed

2022 May3 Nhof Voting Day Main Image

Torey Fox | NASCAR Electronic Media

Voting Working day for the NASCAR Hall of Fame’s Course of 2023 is scheduled Wednesday afternoon. When this year’s honorees are revealed, NASCAR.com will give a stay movie stream of the ceremonies.

BOOKMARK: View listed here on NASCAR.com

The a few inductees for the Class of 2023 will be introduced Wednesday at 5 p.m. ET from the Corridor of Fame’s Excellent Corridor. The receiver of the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR will also be discovered.

Followers can tune in to the stay-stream broadcast numerous means — on the NASCAR.com web site, by means of Facebook or by viewing from YouTube. Simply click under to look at the ceremonies reside or established a reminder to tune in. Read on to see extra information and the nominees.



NASCAR declared in April the 15 nominees for the NASCAR Corridor of Fame’s Class of 2023, a group that will comprise the initially Hall of Fame ballot in two yrs after the COVID-19 pandemic.

Matt Kenseth (2003 Cup Sequence champion) and Tim Brewer (two-time Cup Series champion crew chief) sign up for the Modern day Era Ballot for the to start with time A.J. Foyt (seven-time Cup winner) is included to the Pioneer Ballot along with Sam Ard, who was a nominee for the Class of 2020.

Related: Course of 2023 nominees | Elliott, Larson to vote

This is the second nomination class under the redesigned format. Ten nominees look on the Modern-day Period ballot, 5 on the Pioneer ballot – made to honor individuals whose professions started extra than 60 yrs in the past. Two Present day Era candidates and a single Pioneer candidate will be elected as the Course of 2023.

Lesa France Kennedy joins the Landmark Award ballot, an award presented for superb contributions to the sport. Award winners are also qualified for NHOF enshrinement.

In whole, there are 62 people today on the voting panel. Because there was no Course of 2022, the two Chase Elliott and Kyle Larson will take part as a single-time voters as NASCAR Cup Series champions. The 63rd vote is determined via a NASCAR.com Admirer Vote.

The Contemporary Period Ballot and Landmark Award nominees were chosen by the Nomination Committee, which consists of reps from NASCAR and the NASCAR Hall of Fame, observe proprietors from main facilities and historic shorter tracks. The Honors Committee, mostly comprised of all residing Corridor of Famers, Landmark Award winners and Squier-Corridor Award winners, chosen the Pioneer Ballot.

Following are the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2023 nominees and Landmark Award nominees:

Modern-day Era Ballot

Neil Bonnett, received 18 situations in the NASCAR Cup Collection, such as consecutive Coca-Cola 600 victories

Tim Brewer, two-time NASCAR Cup Series champion crew main 

Jeff Burton, won 21 instances in the NASCAR Cup Collection, including the Southern 500 and two Coca-Cola 600s 

Carl Edwards, winner of 28 NASCAR Cup Series races and 2007 Xfinity Collection winner 

Harry Gant, winner of 18 NASCAR Cup Collection races, together with two Southern 500 victories 

Harry Hyde, 1970 NASCAR Cup Series championship crew chief

Matt Kenseth, 2003 NASCAR Cup Collection winner and winner of 39 Cup races 

Larry Phillips, to start with five-time NASCAR weekly series countrywide champion

Ricky Rudd, received 23 times in NASCAR Cup Collection, which includes the 1997 Brickyard 400

Kirk Shelmerdine, four-time NASCAR Cup Series champion crew chief

Pioneer Ballot

Sam Ard, NASCAR Xfinity Collection pioneer and two-time winner

AJ Foyt, won 7 NASCAR Cup Sequence races, such as the 1972 Daytona 500

Banjo Matthews, designed vehicles that won extra than 250 NASCAR Cup Series races and a few championships

Hershel McGriff, 1986 NASCAR West Collection winner

Ralph Moody, two-time NASCAR Cup Collection owner winner as mechanical genius of Holman-Moody

Landmark Award

Janet Guthrie, the initial feminine to compete in a NASCAR Cup Collection superspeedway race

Alvin Hawkins, NASCAR’s 1st flagman proven NASCAR racing at Bowman Gray Stadium with Bill France Sr.

Mike Helton, named third president of NASCAR in 2000 career included observe operator roles at Atlanta Motor Speedway and Talladega Superspeedway

Lesa France Kennedy, NASCAR Government Vice Chair and one particular of the most influential girls in sports activities

Dr. Joseph Mattioli, founder of Pocono Raceway

Resource website link